View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:59 am

Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 What next? 

So I've been playing casually for the past 5 years or so. I think it's probably about time to get some advice on how I'm doing and what needs improving. I'd like to hit rank 1500 in the next year to get the medal and reward if possible. I tend to play more around PvE than PvP.

Any and all feedback is appreciated, thanks!

Fri Mar 25, 2016 4:58 pm

you're going to have a very tough time maxing out darmos if you don't start focusing on collecting reds ...

Rank 3950 Litheor Governor 100% DCR r385-r2200 GL Marauder #26
_____________Image
PvP leaderboards: 70212 raids: #1; 40852 kills: #1; 96377 hacks: #3;

Fri Mar 25, 2016 6:49 pm
Profile WWW

three glaring suggestions from your stats.
1. drop the xecti fixer asap. xecti as a race makes you mildly harder to kill but does nothing to assist an underlying issue of insufficent hull/sheild/defence that would be why you are being targeted. Plus if you are going to be halcing/calming amping up as your stats suggest you are theres no point in worrying about defence when under attack by players. Your best choice is probably talth excavator atm to make some collosal or vm permacloaked ap worlds. litheor and ulrudi are good but you probably dont have enough maxed ap worlds to make them better than talth at this point in time.

2. stop colonizing mining/research planets right now. for 230 planets your productions arent great. Limit colonizations right away to at least vl er or equivelent artifact worlds. dont take anymore mining worlds or research worlds atm as ap needs to be focused on more than credits to help grow your ships hull/shield/attack/energy.
Any planet at or bellow vl 3x ap make it pure production if they have defences on. this should boost ap by quite a bit right away.