View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 4:25 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 257 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next
 Typos 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Typos
Hi Dan, sorry if you think i'm being pedantic but I just noticed some typos in the game. When you complete the "Investigate An Anomaly", the game says:

"Your have collected a wealth of data on the anomaly, and return with your findings."

I'm guessing the missing words from the above description are "crew" and "you"

"Your crew have collected a wealth of data on the anomaly, and you return with your findings."

Or alternatively you could change it and say ship or vessel, or even make it specific to the current size of your ship.

"Your ship has collected a wealth of data on the anomaly, and you return with your findings."
"Your vessel has collected a wealth of data on the anomaly, and you return with your findings."
"Your Frigate has collected a wealth of data on the anomaly, and you return with your findings."

...

Also, the new Zolazin Analyzer is labelled as "Zolazin Anayzer" when you hover over the brown cup thing image to see the object artwork.

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Last edited by Matress_of_evil on Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:55 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 1:37 pm
Posts: 260
Post Re: Typos
I was just about to mention the analyzer (anayzer). :D


Fri Jun 25, 2010 11:21 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
Found another one, Dan, this time on the new Zolazin mission.

When you complete, it you get the message:

You continue follow the Glaviz ships...

Change it to:

You continue to follow the Glaviz ships...

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:56 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 1178
Post Re: Typos
I'd like to see aliens with very poor grammar in the future... Only the evil ones though.

_________________
Image
Click to join! Rank 300+


Fri Jul 23, 2010 2:08 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
I guess i'm evil then. Just noticed a typo in my own post. :P :oops:

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Fri Jul 23, 2010 2:15 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 1178
Post Re: Typos
Matress_of_evil wrote:
I guess i'm evil then. Just noticed a typo in my own post. :P :oops:


Hmm... Do you reside in the USA without a green card? Sometimes I pretend to point and scream like the aliens in the movie "Body Snatchers". Usually it ends up me pointing at somebody and screaming all by myself though... Rather awkward.

_________________
Image
Click to join! Rank 300+


Fri Jul 23, 2010 2:30 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:49 pm
Posts: 2081
Post Re: Typos
Thanks for the heads up :)


Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:59 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
No green card mate. I'm from the UK.

...

Thanks, Dan. :)

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:35 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
I've found another one, Dan.

The T.O. Force Barrier description says it is used on the Stelar Command Center. But the enemy name is actually Stalar Command Center. Which is correct?

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:25 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 2:56 pm
Posts: 85
Location: Seattle
Post Re: Typos
What are you an English teacher or something? Quit noticing!!!!

Clam dwan I's just teasing, remember your motto....

"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

xoxo -da Sooz

_________________
Image


Sat Oct 23, 2010 5:03 am
Profile YIM
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:49 pm
Posts: 2081
Post Re: Typos
Fixed the typo in the Barrier. Thanks again!


Sat Oct 23, 2010 5:53 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:43 pm
Posts: 494
Post Re: Typos
I invented a new mission! typo hunting mission. :D

_________________
Image
No surrender.


Sat Oct 23, 2010 6:04 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
Nah i'm not an English teacher. I just like reading. And when I read, I notice things...

I always think correct English is important in a game anyway. I can think of several examples of "real" games where I have noticed typos.

Ensuring typos are fixed helps to give the game more polish and makes it look more professional. I'm just doing my part to make Galaxy Legion even better than it already is. :mrgreen:

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:24 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:16 am
Posts: 3683
Post Re: Typos
Sort of typo... The Lazuli Parts Vault description ends in two periods instead of one.

_________________
Image


Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:29 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
Found another one. The new mission description on the News page says this:

The Game wrote:
The Terran Outsiders have begun their Era of Harvest, a focused period of colonization and growth that escalates during this galactic cycle. With border disputes reaching new heights, officials has asked for assistance to halt any Harvester vessels that wander into nearby territory.

Change "has" to "have".

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:24 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
I've found another typo, Dan. It's in the description of the Drannik Ballistae.

Quote:
Originally, the Drannik built these massive guns as planetary assualt weapons. The drones later reconfigured them for ship-to-ship combat, which require powerful energy sources to maintain.
"assualt" should be assault.

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:00 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:49 pm
Posts: 2081
Post Re: Typos
Done. Once again, good eye. :)


Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:14 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:16 am
Posts: 3683
Post Re: Typos
Gravitic Amplifier -Uses a planet's intense gravity as a barrier against attackers, permanently boosting its defense by 100. Usable on planets that are Very Large or Greater size.

I think in is missing from this sentence in the actual description.

Usable on planets that are Very Large or Greater in size.

Alternatively,

Usable on planets with Very Large or Greater size.

_________________
Image


Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:38 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:49 pm
Posts: 2081
Post Re: Typos
I've updated it to the former. Thanks!


Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:40 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
Found another one, Dan. :P

I've been fighting a Graxis Prison, and it lowered my defences by 40%. However, in my Ship's Log, it states "The Glaxis disrupts your systems, lowering your defense by 40% for 30 minutes."

Is it Graxis or Glaxis?

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:07 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 257 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron