View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 17, 2019 7:19 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 259 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 13  Next
 Typos 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 6:49 pm
Posts: 8964
Post Re: Typos
I blame Pony for all these spelling and grammar errors.

_________________
Ranks 400+ Join us in exploring..
ImageImage

[20:40] Wredz: just hacked a massive extremely rich minting planet from someone.. thats the best planet i ever hacked
[20:43] DarthFlagitious: is it spearmint or peppermint?


Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:46 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:32 am
Posts: 4524
Post Re: Typos
Jessica wrote:
Breaching the Compound grammar error (in description):
Quote:
If you're here to plunder the factory, however, you're timing couldn't be worse.


Should be YOUR.


I mentioned that in my post, though I s'pose I didn't make it very clear.


Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:26 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 3:11 am
Posts: 896
Location: Turn Around
Post Re: Typos
Dunno if anyone said this already but the Lepus Drone 3.0's description is missing the "t". I can't really type out the whole thing but the part that it's in is the last line where it says "Limit 2 drones per planet"
If yours doesn't say this, then it must be a mobile version or something.

_________________
Image
Image


Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:12 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:30 am
Posts: 4230
Post Re: Typos
Darth Flagitious wrote:
I blame Pony for all these spelling and grammar errors.



8-) Glad to help.

_________________
Image
Image
RNG makes mistake one time, People blame it for life. Damn sucks to be it.


Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:47 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:34 pm
Posts: 206
Location: Ontario, Canada
Post Re: Typos
I think I found another typo... "You purchase a Atmospheric Decimator" should read "an Atmospheric Decimator" Installing it though shows fine... "An Atmospheric Decimator has been installed on your ship." Just thought I'd point it out. :)

_________________
NorthernPrince
Officer - Stormkyn Alliance


Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:16 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:32 am
Posts: 4524
Post Re: Typos
NorthernPrince wrote:
I think I found another typo... "You purchase a Atmospheric Decimator" should read "an Atmospheric Decimator" Installing it though shows fine... "An Atmospheric Decimator has been installed on your ship." Just thought I'd point it out. :)


Yeah, there are actually a lot of little errors like that. It's not quite what you'd normally consider a typo, as the problem doesn't lie with anything being mis-typed, but rather with the fact that the generic message "You purchase a" doesn't change to "You purchase an" at all, the message is just "You purchase a (item name)". Would be nice to see it fixed, but that would involve adding checks in a number of places (in order to fix all such problems), but we'll see.


Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:21 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 778
Post Re: Typos
On the mouseover info for the Siladon Mine Cores on the ship tab, it says the ship limit is "1 Siladon Mine Coress".

_________________
"Anyone without a sense of humour is truly at the mercy of the rest of us."

My folding@home stats :)
Image


Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:24 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 5:42 pm
Posts: 236
Post Re: Typos
since this post is all about typos and errors in the games words, could you please update the exoticas influence description on tha planet dan. When you hover over it to view the decription it still has the old description not the new. Thanks


Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:36 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 7:00 pm
Posts: 514
Location: On the horizon of a dying star.
Post Re: Typos
I just sold a base mod and it said, "...credits, deposted into Base funds."

_________________
Image
ImageImage
wired and inspired
Go! Go! Tricky style!


Sun Mar 31, 2013 7:44 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 9:25 pm
Posts: 1091
Post Re: Typos
Image

_________________
Image


Mon Apr 01, 2013 4:04 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 5:30 pm
Posts: 903
Post Re: Typos
Image

_________________
Image ImageClick banner to join legion


Wed May 15, 2013 6:13 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:44 pm
Posts: 1977
Location: Causing chaos somewhere
Post Re: Typos
Lol what no comma or fullstop after the second can. Your planets can can. Now build anti-resistance bases :P

_________________
Image
Image
Meow chika meow meow!!
Stark Tech Inside


Thu May 16, 2013 12:13 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 9:13 am
Posts: 1695
Post Re: Typos
Peticks wrote:
Lol what no comma or fullstop after the second can. Your planets can can. Now build anti-resistance bases :P

Why a comma or stop? there should only be one "can" anyway (i do that as well sometimes when i'm half asleep, typing some words twice)

_________________
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
████▌▄▌▄▐▐▌█████
████▌▄▌▄▐▐▌▀████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Image
Image


Thu May 16, 2013 5:48 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:47 pm
Posts: 1513
Post Re: Typos
I think it means: Your planets [do the] Can Can . Now build [them a planet structure].

You know... this one...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GpP7F-Dt9QI

_________________
XxDarthDexterxX wrote:
You deserve a cookie, and earn yourself one cookie point. :mrgreen:


Thu May 16, 2013 7:12 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:44 pm
Posts: 1977
Location: Causing chaos somewhere
Post Re: Typos
yeah exactly. why wouldn't your planets want to celibrate that, that long and boring mission chain is over.

_________________
Image
Image
Meow chika meow meow!!
Stark Tech Inside


Thu May 16, 2013 11:37 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 7:00 pm
Posts: 514
Location: On the horizon of a dying star.
Post Re: Typos
Peticks wrote:
yeah exactly. why wouldn't your planets want to celebrate that, that long and boring mission chain is over.


The thought of all my planets doing the cancan would be really interesting to see. There is no better way to celebrate being able to build new buildings.

_________________
Image
ImageImage
wired and inspired
Go! Go! Tricky style!


Fri May 17, 2013 7:24 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:06 am
Posts: 510
Location: New Zealand
Post Re: Typos
Image

As you can see the BM50 has no Rank restriction mentioned, unlike the Mega-Coil Repulsor and other Battle Market artis. But apparently it cannot be installed if you are under Rank 50, could this be fixed please?
Thanks

_________________
Image


Fri May 17, 2013 9:12 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 2:56 pm
Posts: 955
Location: Not Present
Post Re: Typos
swinephil wrote:
Image

As you can see the BM50 has no Rank restriction mentioned, unlike the Mega-Coil Repulsor and other Battle Market artis. But apparently it cannot be installed if you are under Rank 50, could this be fixed please?
Thanks

It typos'' not askin Don for things too beb ficked

Fix my post please grammar nazis :mrgreen
:

_________________
TURQUOISE IS MY COLOUR!
So don't $%&% use it...
Image
Image


Sat May 25, 2013 6:41 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 4:55 pm
Posts: 196
Post Re: Typos
On the mission "The Kronyn Exodus", the text says:

Quote:
We're out of options. Aevax's energy readings are fluXuating too rapidly


It should be fluCTuating.

_________________
Image Image
Thanks to Aiyah for a fantastic sig! Check out her work at http://imgur.com/a/f9VEk


Tue May 28, 2013 10:26 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 7:19 pm
Posts: 984
Post Re: Typos
Image

_________________
ImageImage
Member of The Wild Hunt! (In Spirit.)


Wed May 29, 2013 11:06 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 259 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 13  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: