Galaxy Legion Forum
https://galaxylegion.com/forum/

Typos
https://galaxylegion.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=841
Page 9 of 13

Author:  Pongoloid [ Wed May 29, 2013 9:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

Image

Shouldn't the Aegis Capacitor description say "batteries?"

Author:  asdfgr [ Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

Fo resonance inhibitor, It says it "installs" an inhibitor, shouldn't it be "constructs" an inhibitor?
In the lab, I haven't made one so I don't know what it says in cargo.

Author:  FerrusManus [ Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

Necessary Precautions, the last comm message:

as I knew you would be.

The 'A' needs to be capitalized.

Author:  Fenix [ Tue Jul 16, 2013 3:28 am ]
Post subject:  Found a typo in the game

Image

Part shouldn't be pluralized and there is no space before the period.

Author:  Joseph4 [ Tue Jul 16, 2013 4:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Found a typo in the game

No offense intended Fenix, and this thread was not on the front page, so I do not fault you, but maybe that goes here.

Author:  playret0195x [ Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Found a typo in the game

The game automatically sets it to say "Parts", I believe. The number you send only affects the number that appears.

Author:  ICBLF [ Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Found a typo in the game

Reminds me of Jeff Atwood's feelings about pluralization bugs :D

Author:  S.Hawking [ Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Found a typo in the game

Joseph4 wrote:
No offense intended Fenix, and this thread was not on the front page, so I do not fault you, but maybe that goes here.


Fixed.

Author:  Fenix [ Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Found a typo in the game

Joseph4 wrote:
No offense intended Fenix, and this thread was not on the front page, so I do not fault you, but maybe that goes here.

None offense taken. I don't visit the issues thread often so I completely forgot about the main typo thread.

Author:  Joseph4 [ Sat Jul 20, 2013 1:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

"You must be loyal to this legion for at least 7 days to use the Collective Theory Lab."
The way this is worded implies that you have to become loyal, then wait another week.

Author:  Kara Thrace [ Sun Jul 21, 2013 5:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

no it doesn't.

Author:  FerrusManus [ Sun Jul 21, 2013 6:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

Joseph4 wrote:
"You must be loyal to this legion for at least 7 days to use the Collective Theory Lab."
The way this is worded implies that you have to become loyal, then wait another week.


Kara Thrace wrote:
no it doesn't.


If it said "Loyal" rather than "loyal" it would. As it stands, it's ambiguous; what does it mean to be "loyal" to the Legion? It should just say "You must be Loyal to this Legion to use the Collective Theory Lab." or "You must be a member of this Legion for at least 7 days to use the Collective Theory Lab.".

Author:  blackfox [ Thu Aug 08, 2013 8:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

Lepus Chromatic Gateway Mining: 1, Research: 1, Artifact: 1, B Population: 30%


B Population: 30%


should there be a B ?

Author:  The Prisoner [ Fri Aug 09, 2013 5:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

blackfox wrote:
Lepus Chromatic Gateway Mining: 1, Research: 1, Artifact: 1, B Population: 30%


B Population: 30%


should there be a B ?


The B means Bonus.

I read it like this:

Lepus Chromatic Gateway Mining: 1, Research: 1, Artifact: 1, Bonus Population: 30%

Author:  Uy23e [ Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:29 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

This isn't a typo persay, but would be easiest to be classified and fixed as such (that is to say, a change in description)
Bio-Scan(Alarri AX9) says you need to scan a planet in the last 24 hours(well, long story short anyway)
But technically it requires you to have a planet that fits the condition to remain on your list.

No, I don't care much for the alert-invade workaround(or any other workaround for that matter). But as it were, if you purge the new planet before running the bio-scan, it doesn't count which would invalid the description.

It's such a minor issue that it doesn't need a mechanic fix, but it would be nice if the description is changed so it can be exact.

Author:  DariousTheDark [ Thu Sep 05, 2013 8:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

1000M Credits have been deposited.

Shouldn't it be 1B ?

Author:  Darth Flagitious [ Thu Sep 05, 2013 11:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

DariousTheDark wrote:
1000M Credits have been deposited.

Shouldn't it be 1B ?


1B = 1000M in some countries. In others it is 1MM (One million million).

Author:  Malachilupus [ Sat Sep 07, 2013 2:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

The mission "Imminent Conflict" says, "Thank you for reviving me. I last remember fleeing from a group of Voliir captors. Though I managed to escape, there is no doubt that the damage I sustained will eventually lead to them to my current location. I do not wish to burden you further."
The underline shows the problem. I do not wish to burden you further.

Author:  Hallucinations [ Fri Sep 20, 2013 11:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

"The Wave Ejector beings powering up..."

should be:

"The Wave Ejector begins powering up..."

- Noticed by Golgotha had a good chuckle, guessing Dan was tired.

Author:  Monk223 [ Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos

Not a typo per se but in at least two of the missions, namely "Starbase Royale" dice game mission and "Fugitive Escapee" mission, I've noticed that when you fail, it also says what it would say when you finish the mission like:

"You securely return the prisoner to his cell." for Fugitive Escapee

and

"You win the tournament!" for Starbase Royale

Again, it says these things on failure along with the message associated with failing such as the fugitive dying in an assault or something like that.

Page 9 of 13 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/